Plastic Beach

Double Vinyl

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Plastic Beach is the third studio album by British virtual band Gorillaz. The album was recorded from June 2008 to November 2009, and was produced primarily by group co-creator Damon Albarn.

It features guest appearances by such artists as Snoop Dogg, Gruff Rhys, De La Soul, Bobby Womack, Mos Def, Lou Reed, Mick Jones, Mark E. Smith, Paul Simonon, Bashy, Kano, Little Dragon, and the Hypnotic Brass Ensemble.

The album debuted at number two on the UK Albums Chart, selling 74,000 copies in it's first week. In the United States, it debuted at number two on the Billboard 200 with first-week sales of 112,000 copies, and it also charted within the top ten in several other countries. 


A1. Orchestral Intro (feat. Sinfonia ViVA)
A2. Welcome to the World of the Plastic Beach (feat. Snoop Dogg and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble) A3. White Flag (feat. Bashy, Kano and the National Orchestra for Arabic Music)
A4. Rhinestone Eyes
B1. Stylo (feat. Mos Def and Bobby Womack)
B2. Superfast Jellyfish (feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)
B3. Empire Ants (feat. Little Dragon)
B4. Glitter Freeze (feat. Mark E Smith)
C1. Some Kind of Nature (feat. Lou Reed)
C2. On Melancholy Hill
C3. Broken
C4. Sweepstakes (feat. Mos Def and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
D1. Plastic Beach (feat. Mick Jones and Paul Simonon)
D2. To Binge (feat. Little Dragon)
D3. Cloud of Unknowing (feat. Bobby Womack and Sinfonia ViVA)
D4. Pirate Jet

Please note that Plastic Beach is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.