Arch Hill

Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $2.33 Laybuy What's this?

Usually ships next business day.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

The Ghost Wave sound finds itself somewhere between the Flying Nun bands of the ‚80s, the British explosion of the ‚60s and the wayfaring dubs of Lee "Scratch" Perry. At its inception, the brainchild of Matthew L. Paul (Vocals, Guitar), Ghost Wave was a project relegated to a small room in Auckland, New Zealand. In time, the sonic chemistry that resulted from one persons relentless work caught the attention of fellow music maker and soon-to-be collaborator Eammon Logan (Drums). Together they self-recorded what came to be their self-titled EP; a collection of sunny and warped songs characterized by jangly guitars underpinned by motor-style rhythms and a unique melodic sensibility. Ghost Wave recruited the talents of Mike Ellis (Bass, Vocals) and Jamie Kennedy (Guitar) to assist with the recording. Shortly after, both join the band.


Artist: Ghost Wave
Title: Ages
Label:Arch Hill Recordings, Flying Nun Records
Year: 2013
Cat #: AHR054
Formats: LP, CD + Digital

Band Members: Matthew Paul, Eammon Logan, Mike Elles, Jamie Kennedy


  1. Horsemouth
  2. I Don't Mind
  3. Country Rider
  4. Arkestra
  5. Here She Comes
  6. Ages
  7. Bootlegs
  8. Mountain
  9. Teenage Jesus
  10. Orb



Based on 3 reviews Post Your Review