Dub From Creation

On-U Sound


This item is currently unavailable.

Limited edition clear vinyl 40th anniversary reissue of the debut Creation Rebel album for Record Store Day 2018. 

This is the seminal first studio work by revered dub producer Adrian Sherwood (Ministry, Nine Inch Nails, African Head Charge), engineered by Dennis Bovell (Fela Kuti, The Slits, Orange Juice). 

‘Dub From Creation’ was originally released on pre- On-U Sound label Hitrun in 1978. Recommended for fans of Scientist, King Tubby and the Wackies label. 

A classic of the genre unavailable on vinyl since original release and now commanding high prices second-hand.

Includes download card for full album plus two bonus tracks, and printed inner sleeve with a new essay by Steve Barker (The Wire Magazine/BBC Radio) telling the story of the recording in full.


A1 Dub From Creation 4:10
A2 Basic Principals 4:07
A3 Rebel Rouser 3:03
A4 Creation Vibration 2:58
A5 Creation In A Iration 2:55
B1 Dub Fusion 4:08
B2 Mirage 3:33
B3 Liberation 3:01
B4 Rising Star 4:21
B5 Vision Of Creation 4:55