The Mountain Will Fall

Mass Appeal Rec


This item is currently unavailable.

DJ Shadow, widely acknowledged as a crucial figure in the development of experimental, instrumental hip-hop, returns with The Mountain Will Fall, his first full length release since 2011. The 12-track album finds DJ Shadow exploring new realms in addition to the deep samples and kinetic soundscapes that helped to launch his career 20 years ago. On The Mountain Will Fall he's shifted further toward original composition, a vast experimentation of beats and textures, synthesizers and live instruments including horns and woodwinds. The album features Run The Jewels, Nils Frahm, Matthew Halsall, Ernie Fresh and others. 


  1. The Mountain Will Fall
  2. Nobody Speak
  3. Three Ralphs
  4. Bergschrund
  5. The Sideshow
  6. Depth Charge
  7. Mambo
  8. Ashes to Oceans
  9. Pitter Patter
  10. California
  11. Ghost Town
  12. Suicide Pact