Bang Goes The Knighthood (Reissue)

Divine Comedy Recs

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.33 Laybuy What's this?

This product is sourced from overseas, additional delays will occur.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Probably the best of the latterday the Divine Comedy albums, Bang Goes the Knighthood features everything we love about Neil Hannon's music - soaring melodies, beautiful arrangements and a droll lyrical persona. The difference between this and some other the Divine Comedy albums is that it is consistent from start to finish. All killer and an accomplished work from a master craftsman. 


  1. Down in the Street Below
  2. The Complete Banker
  3. Neapolitan Girl
  4. Bang Goes the Knighthood
  5. At the Indie Disco (featuring Cathy Davey)
  6. Have You Ever Been in Love (featuring Cathy Davey)
  7. Assume the Perpendicular
  8. The Lost Art of Conversation
  9. Island Life" (featuring Cathy Davey)
  10. When a Man Cries
  11. Can You Stand Upon One Leg
  12. I Like