The Serpent's Eggs


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.50 Laybuy What's this?

Not currently in-store. Usually ships within 2-3 business days.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Dead Can Dance's fourth album, The Serpent's Egg came during a prolific period for the band, being released just four years after their debut. It was also the first they made at their own studio which, according to Perry, allowed them to continue to grow in their own self-proclaimed direction. A minimal yet rather grandiose record which includes fan favorites "The Host Of Seraphim" and "Ullyses," The Serpent's Egg is a triumph and perhaps the finest example of where Brendan and Lisa's diametrically different influences were overcome to form a new, almost synaesthetic whole.

Track List:

1 The Host of Seraphim (Remastered)
2 Orbis de Ignis (Remastered)
3 Severance (Remastered)
4 The Writing on My Father's Hand (Remastered)
5 In the Kingdom of the Blind the One-Eyed Are Kings (Remastered)
6 Chant of the Paladin (Remastered)
7 Song of Sophia (Remastered)
8 Echolalia (Remastered)
9 Mother Tongue (Remastered)
10 Ullyses (Remastered)