The Complete Recordings: 1965-1969




F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

During their long career (1964-1972) The Dallas Four remained at the forefront of the Auckland club scene on the back of several long residencies (The Platterack, Monaco and Tabla) where crowds would stretch out the door and more often than not-around the corner.

While all of the other prominent local groups spent lengthy periods overseas, the Dallas Four remained the one constant in the local scene with their trademark four part harmonies and excellent musicianship. This Complete Collection assembles all of the groups singles along with their unreleased 1967 album and an unreleased single from 1965.

  1. Silence Is Golden
  2. Louie Louie
  3. Bells Of Rhymney
  4. Thou Shalt Not Steal
  5. Don’t Worry Baby
  6. That Man’s Got No Luck
  7. I’m So Lonely
  8. Graduation Day
  9. Running Round In Circles
  10. (Just Like) Romeo and Juliet
  11. Shame and Scandal 
  12. Hawaii
  13. Runaway 
  14. I’m So Blue and Something Else To Do
  15. Dancing In The Street
  16. In My Car
  17. Who Do You Think You Are
  18. Make Every Minute Count
  19. Land Of Milk And Honey
  20. Tell It To The Rain
  21. White Christmas
  22. Toe-Hold
  23. Rag Doll
  24. Sitting In The Park
  25. Hush
  26. Crimson & Clover
  27. Elenore
  28. D.W Washburn
  29. Sweet Inspiration
  30. Stay