Cart 0
The Double EP: A Sea Of Split Peas - Flying Out


The Double EP: A Sea Of Split Peas

Milk Records

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.99 Laybuy What's this?

Courtney Barnett's newest release might look like an album, but its not quite the formal debut that fans may be expecting.

In fact, she doesn't even want you to think it's a full length album. Instead, as its name suggests, The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas is two standalone EPs smashed together as one release. And it's damn good.

Last year, the Melbourne based singer/songwriter released her first EP I've Got A Friend Called Emily Ferris, and this 6 song work is tacked onto the end of The Double EP. While, tThe first six songs come from a separate EP (How To Carve A Carrot Into A Rose), released in October 2013. Simply put if you're playing along at home, half of The Double EP is old material, and the other half is brand new.

Artist: Courtney Barnett
Title: The Double EP: A Sea Of Split Peas
Label: House Anxiety Records
Cat #: HA0015LP
Year: 2014
Format: Double 12" LP

Track List:

1. Out of the Woodwork
2. Don‚√≥¬ªt Apply Compression Gently
3. Avant Gardener
4. History Eraser
5. David
6. Anonymous Club
7. Lance Jr
8. Are You Looking After Yourself
9. Scotty Says
10. Canned Tomatoes (Whole)
11. Porcelian
12. Ode to Odetta



Sold Out