One Year Anniversary Edition (Reissue)

Sundazed Music

Only 2 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $13.16 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


Colin Blunstone and Sundazed Music celebrate the 50th anniversary of Colin’s post Oracle opus One Year with an expanded edition! The second half, itself titled That Same Year, gives you a deeper introspective look into that time in his life. The album largely features Colin singing accompanied solely by his acoustic guitar.

That Same Year includes beautifully sparse demo versions of three songs from One Year including “Caroline Goodbye” and “Let Me Come Closer To You” where Colin is joined by fellow Zombie Rod Argent on piano. Four songs have Colin joined by the late English singer-songwriter Duncan Browne on classical guitar. Beyond the three familiar songs you will find Colin’s familiar voice and wit come through on eleven completely unheard compositions all penned for the One Year album; including “Sing Your Own Song” where sings of reading about his own death in Rolling Stone.

One Year is an album that somehow manages to be both lush and sparse at the same time and always deeply intimate. That Same Year finds a way to bring your listening experience to a deeper level of intimacy.

In addition to penning most of the album, Colin also penned the liner notes that fill the gatefold jacket along with unseen photos from that year. The notes go track by track through One Year along with some background on That Same Year.


  1. She Loves The Way They Love Her
  2. Misty Roses
  3. Smokey Day
  4. Caroline Goodbye
  5. Though You Are Far Away
  6. Mary Won't You Warm My Bed
  7. Her Song
  8. I Can't Live Without You
  9. Let Me Come Closer to You
  10. Say You Don't Mind
  11. Are You Ready
  12. I've Always Had You
  13. Sing Your Own Song
  14. Caroline Goodbye
  15. I'd Like to Get to Know You Better
  16. Though You Are Far Away
  17. Too Much Too Soon Last Night
  18. I Wonder If You Know What You've Begun
  19. I Won't Let You Down
  20. You Gave Me a Reason
  21. I'm Coming Home
  22. I Really Do Love You
  23. Let Me Come Closer
  24. You Really Were a Surprise