Seizure (CD)




F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Chris Knox, godfather of alternative New Zealand music. A true renaissance bloke from down under.

And while, Seizure, originally released in 1989, was certainly not the start of his story,it is often considered his first ‚proper solo album. Though in fairness there is nothing proper about it, exploring the surreal, the political, the satirical and sometimes simply the crazy, all of which would never been seen on the hit parade. Yet, musically they should have been, packed with brilliantly skewered hooks and humorously scathing lyrics, Seizure is a lo-fi mix of punk, indie rock and pop that works perfectly.

From the simple pop of "The Face of Fashion", through to the driving force of Wanna!! and the strangely uplifting brood of My Dumb Luck all that without mentioning "Not Given Lightly", the love song to end all love songs Seizure, despite our dislike of the word, is a legendary release in the Flying Nun catalogue.

Now, re-issued again on LP and CD, with the audio taken direct from the original master tape, the releases also features the original cover art from its first pressing.


  1. The Face of Fashion
  2. The Woman Inside Of Me
  3. Statement of Intent
  4. Filling Me
  5. Not Given Lightly
  6. Break!
  7. Uncle Tom's Cabin
  8. Wanna!!
  9. And I Will Cry
  10. Rapist
  11. Grand Mal
  12. Voyeur
  13. Honesty's Not Enough
  14. My Dumb Luck
  15. Ache