2b S.Pacific


Only 2 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.16 Laybuy What's this?

Usually ships next business day.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Che Fu’s influential debut album 2b S.Pacific, originally released in 1998, melded Pasifika with reggae, soul and hip hop, to create a unique musical home brew. The first single 'Scene III' peaked at number four on the singles chart, and the follow-up ‘Without A Doubt’ (a double A-side, paired with 'Machine Talk') went all the way to number one, although sadly for various reasons Without A Doubt doesn't feature on the vinyl re-issue. The album also features ‘Chains’, Che’s 1996 collaboration with Hip Hop producer DLT, which spent 5 weeks at number one.

This ground breaking debut album went on to sell double platinum and spawn four top-ten hits, which was unheard of for a local hip hop artist at the time. The following year, Che received the ‘Single Of The Year’ award for Scene II at the New Zealand Music awards.


1. Waka
2. Hoodies
3. Brainfighta
4. Machine Talk
5. The Mish
6. Rain On The Roof

1. Scene III
2. Hold Your Ground
3. True Balance
4. Chains
5. Trust