Hopelessly In Love (40th Anniversary Edition)

Vinyl LP (Blue)

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Affectionately dubbed ‘Queen of Lovers Rock’, Carroll Thompson first took the UK’s music scene by storm in 1980 when her classic single, ‘Simply In Love’ propelled her into the country’s reggae chart, where it remained in the Top 10 for over four months.

The achievement was repeated the following year with the breathtakingly beautiful follow-up, Hopelessly In Love’, the immense popularity of which spawned the multi-talented performer’s best-selling debut long-player of the same name. The 10-track album included the aforementioned hits alongside additional new original works that have since become widely regarded as classics of the genre.

To celebrate its 40th anniversary, Trojan Records proudly make this seminal long-player available once more. Remastered and re-presented in its original sleeve, this version has been pressed on high quality 180g blue coloured vinyl.

This special 40th anniversary edition has been further augmented by newly written sleeve notes and rare imagery from Carroll herself, “Hopelessly In Love” finally receives the deluxe treatment its status and profound influence has long since deserved.


  1.  Yesterday 
  2. I'm so Sorry
  3.  No, You Don't Know
  4. Sing Me a Love Song
  5.  Mr. Cool
  6.  Merry-Go-Round
  7.  Simply in Love
  8.  When We Are as One
  9.  What Colour?
  10. Hopelessly in Love 

Please note that Hopelessly In Love (40th Anniversary Edition) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.