Seasonal Shift

Universal Music

Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $10.16 Laybuy What's this?

Usually ships next business day.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Available in 180gm Red Vinyl

Calexico’s Seasonal Shift is less of a Christmas album and more of a cross cultural seasonal celebration. The themes are based around that familiar end of year feeling, of reflection, of ceremony and of recognition of the year gone by and changes it brought for better and for worse.

It contains a few cover songs including classics by John Lennon and Tom Petty, a few more special guests and a whole load of good will. It’s heartfelt but fun, and earnest but celebratory. It features Calexico in an assortment of guises, referencing Portuguese Fado and Old Mexican Folk Songs, from the stripped back two-man skeleton to the full party of international collaborators including artists like Bombino, Gaby Moreno, Gisela João, Nick Urata (DeVotchKa) and Camilo Lara


1. Hear the Bells
2. Christmas All Over Again
3. Mi Burrito Sabanero
4. Heart of Downtown
5. Seasonal Shift
6. Natures Domain
7. Happy Xmas (War is Over)
8. Glorys Hope
9. Tanta Tristeza
10. Peace of Mind
11. Sonoran Snoball
12. Mi Burrito Sabanero (Reprise)