Downtown Science (Reissue)

Vinyl 2LP (Grey Marbled)

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Downtown Science is Blockhead's second foray into instrumental hip hop – twisted but melodious orchestral samples and dementedly innocent voices snipped from dusty times passed. Atmospheric, uplifting, raw yet expertly refined – this is a simply terrific piece of music. Downtown Science is gritty, grave, and evocative enough to not require an MC to drive its message home.

  1. Never Forget Your Token
  2. Creeps Crouchin'
  3. Panic In Funkytown
  4. Hungover Like Whoa
  5. Meet You At Tower Records
  6. Escape The Meadow
  7. Smoke Signals
  8. Tools Of The Industry
  9. Midnight Blue
  10. Snapping Point
  11. Beyond Reach
  12. The Robin Byrd Era


Please note that Downtown Science (Reissue) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.