It's Immaterial


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.50 Laybuy What's this?

This product is sourced from overseas. Ships within 5-10 business days.


Black Marble release their second full-length, It's Immaterial. A collection of songs pieced together from perfect seeming snippets heard while passing open doors. A framework in which your imagination creates its own specific version of what you've been dying to hear but didn't have a way to describe. That song that was put on a mixtape for you and played over and over, but wasn't labelled, so never fully had or found.

With both early releases the band followed a familiar path stomped down in the late 70s and all throughout the 80s by bands whose sound and DIY ethics paved the way for other likeminded artists with little formal training or funding to make their own contributions to the genre. 

Written, recorded, mixed, and performed entirely by Stewart, the new songs are the unified vision of one person's attempt to patchwork together bits of vapor, the most subtle gleanings of preference, and make one whole new thing that's an atmospheric continuation of its parts. An endless drive in the passenger seat of a car while listening to everything you've ever loved, but lasting only 40 minutes.


01. Interdiction
02. Iron Lung
03. It's Conditional
04. Woods
05. A Million Billion Stars
06. Missing Sibling
07. Frisk
08. Golden Heart
09. Self Guided Tours
10. Portland U
11. Collene