The Black Swan (RSD 2021 Edition)

Earth Records

Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.66 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


1000 copies pressed on Silver vinyl & DL card.

15th Anniversary reissue ‘The Black Swan’ on silver vinyl for Record Store Day. Originally released in 2006, ‘The Black Swan’ was Jansch’s last studio album bookending his tremendous contribution to music. An important release that sees Jansch’s revered style boosted by musical admirers Beth Orton, Devendra Banhart, Otto Hauser, Helena Espvall and Noah Georgeson. Featuring sentimental ode ‘High Days’, beautiful title track, instrumental ‘Hey Pretty Girl’ and the country spirited ‘Texas Cowboy Blues’. Beth Orton accompanies with her mesmeric vocals on ‘When The Sun Comes Up’, traditional folk song of withered glory ‘Katie Cruel’ that has been brilliantly rearranged and features Devendra Banhart. Jansch’s extraordinary perceptive lyricism and exceptional songwriting makes ‘The Black Swan’ a vital record in his canon.


Side A
1. The Black Swan
2. High Days
3. When The Sun Comes Up
4. Katie Cruel
5. My Pocket's Empty
6. Watch The Stars.

Side B
7. A Woman Like You
8. The Old Triangle
9. Bring Your Religion
10. Texas Cowboy Blues
11. Magdalina's Dance
12. Hey Pretty Girl