Magnetic Heads

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

This is not a "new" Apache Dropout platter, but an archival sidestep into the Fugs n’ fried view of their early beginnings. Before the Indiana trio cemented their unique red-level, distorto proto-punk they focused on a more obliterated bent on traditional forms. Fiddle, distortion and echo drive most of these songs, as sung by Sonny Blood, that tout distrust of banks, ballot uncertainties and magnetic heads. It's a bleaker vision than the recent Bubblegum Graveyard LP on Trouble in Mind, even with the blownout take on Chuck Berry's "Memphis, Tennessee" and hints of Holy Modal Rounders to Kim Fowley doused throughout these sides.

Culled from the group's first two Magnetic South cassettes -- Cha Cha Cha in 2008 and Lysergic Caveman Choogle issued a year later -- the 10 songs are equally formed by their recording in a grain silo and the group's Magnetic South studio as much as the songwriting. 


  1. Don't Trust Banks
  2. Eyes Wide Open
  3. Memphis, Tennesse
  4. Taj Mahal
  5. On the Beat
  6. Put a Moth On It
  7. Mary Don't You Weep
  8. Devil Story
  9. I'm So Glad
  10. Exaltation of the Guru in the Natural Harmonic Series

Please note that Magnetic Heads is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.