Law of Things

Flying Nun

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $6.66 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


Re-issued for the first time on LP since it's release, The Bats Law of Things showcases what that band from the south do so well, undeniable jangle indie pop.

Recorded in 1988 (released 1990) by The Bats while they were back on home soil following stints of overseas touring, their second album follows on from the promise of their fantastic debut Daddy's Highway - and delivers!

This re-issue comes as an expanded 2xLP set featuring their 1988 EP‚ Four Songs, as well as never heard before studio outtakes from The Law Of Things sessions.


  1. Other Side Of You
  2. Law Of Things
  3. Never Said Goodbye
  4. Yawn Vibes
  5. Time To Get Ready
  6. Ten To One
  7. Mastery
  8. I Fall Away
  9. Cliff Edge
  10. Nine Days
  11. Bedlam
  12. Smoking Her Wings
  13. North by North (Re-Mix)*
  14. Straight Through My Heart*
  15. Get Fat*
  16. Best Friends*
  17. Passed By**
  18. Downfall***
  19. Check Check***
  20. Is That All I Get For My Heart***

*The Bats - 'Four Songs' EP
**The Bats - 'Smoking Her Wings' 7" single
***Demos and Outakes from the recording of 'Law of Things'. Recorded at Writhe Recording, Wellington, New Zealand, September/October 1980.



Based on 1 review Post Your Review