At Last! (2013 Reissue)

Vinyl 2LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 2-3 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

At Last! is the debut studio album by American blues and soul artist Etta James, which includes the title song At Last. The album was released on Argo Records in November of 1960 and was produced by Phil and Leonard Chess. After spending a few years in limbo after scoring her first R&B hits Dance With Me, Henry and Good Rocking Daddy, Etta James returned to the spotlight in 1961 with her first Chess release, At Last!. James made both the R&B and pop charts with the album's title cut, All I Could Do Was Cry, and Trust in Me. What makes At Last! a great album is not only the solid hits it contains, but also the strong variety of material throughout. James expertly handles jazz standards like Stormy Weather and A Sunday Kind of Love, as well as Willie Dixon's blues classic I Just Want to Make Love to You. James demonstrates her keen facility on the title track in particular, as she easily moves from powerful blues shouting to more subtle, airy phrasing; her Ruth Brown-inspired, bad-girl growl only adds to the intensity. James would go on to even greater success with later hits like Tell Mama, but on At Last! one hears the singer at her peak in a swinging and varied program of blues, R&B, and jazz standards.


Side A
1. Anything To Say You're Mine
2. My Dearest Darling
3. Trust In Me
4. Sunday Kind Of Love
5. Tough Mary
6. Don't Cry Baby
7. You Know What I Mean

Side B
1. I Just Want To Make Love To You
2. At Last
3. All I Could Do Was Cry
4. Stormy Weather
5. Girl Of My Dreams (rendered as Boy Of My Dreams)
6. I'll Dry My Tears
7. Seven Day Fool

Please note that At Last! (2013 Reissue) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.