Treat Me Right


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.00 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


Electro-pop artist and harpist TATYANA (AKA Tatyana Phillips) has lived in Holland, Russia, Singapore, and Boston – where she attended Berklee College of Music on a full scholarship – before settling back in her hometown of London. The transient nature of her upbringing has certainly informed her musical career: from underground raves to viral YouTube covers to playing harp on tour with Neneh Cherry, there seems to be no scene that she doesn’t thrive in. Her debut album Treat Me Right is the irresistible product of these experiences; a sparkling, catchy collection of '80s synths and futuristic auto-tuned vocals that fuses her classical harp training with her keen sense for pop production and songwriting.

After releasing her debut EP Shadow On The Wall via Sinderlyn to critical acclaim in 2020, Tatyana set to work on her full-length debut, writing the majority of the tracks on Treat Me Right in just two weeks, just as the world went into lockdown. After spending some time with them, she reached out to dream collaborator Joseph Mount of Metronomy via Instagram DM on a whim. Unexpectedly (but not unsurprisingly), the demos piqued his interest, and shortly thereafter they began crafting the album together, working both remotely and at his studio in Kent. Mount's input helped Tatyana fine-tune the tracks, resulting in the kind of precisely produced, impossibly catchy pop that takes other artists entire careers to nail. Inspired by late-2000s indie pop and Swedish pop auteurs, the songs on Treat Me Right are a joyous celebration of touch, contact and intimacy - all things Tatyana had longed for in isolation.


1. Kiss Me Right Now
2. Right Places
3. On My Mind
4. Lover, You Don’t Know Me
5. Runaway
6. Introduction
7. Treat Me Right
8. Between The Lines
9. Make Amends
10. End Of The Galaxy