151a (10th Anniversary)

Joyful Noise Recordings

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $12.00 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


They say that you spend your entire life writing your first album, piecing every formative moment, scribbled turn of phrase, and thematic epiphany into a fantastical collage. Multi-instrumentalist K. Ishibashi (aka Kishi Bashi) disproves that old adage. The title of Kishi Bashi’s 2011 debut album, 151a, is a riff on the Japanese phrase “ichi-go ichi-e,” roughly translating to “one time, one place.” That’s exactly what this debut is: A singular time, an inimitable place, a launchpad for bigger and better things to come."It's a play on words that translates as a performance aesthetic of having a unique performance in time, with imperfections, and enjoying it while you can," Ishibashi told NPR at the time of the album’s release. "The saying reminds me to embrace my mistakes and move forward."Produced and performed exclusively by Kishi Bashi, 151a is a showcase of singular talent and ambition— and it didn’t go unnoticed by fans or peers.


  1. Intro / Pathos, Pathos 
  2. Manchester 
  3. Bright Whites 
  4. It All Began With a Burst 
  5. Wonder Woman, Wonder Me 
  6. Chester's Burst Over the Hamptons
  7. Atticus, In the Desert 
  8. I Am the Antichrist to You 
  9. Beat the Bright Out of Me 
  10. Intro / Pathos, Pathos (Demo-arigato Version)
  11. Manchester (Demo-arigato Version) 
  12. Bright Whites (Demo-arigato Version)
  13. It All Began With a Burst (Demo-arigato Version)
  14. Wonder Woman, Wonder Me (Demo-arigato Version)
  15. Unicorns Die When You Leave (Demo-arigato Version)
  16. Chester’s Burst Over the Hamptons (Demo-arigato Version)
  17. Atticus, In the Desert (Demo-arigato Version)
  18. I Am the Antichrist to You (Demo-arigato Version)
  19. Beat the Bright Out of Me (Demo-arigato Version)
  20. Winter from Shiki (Demo-arigato Version)