Traction (Reissue)

Vinyl LP (Red)



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Supergroove burst on to the Auckland live scene at the dawn of the '90 and were responsible for a string of what have gone on to become classic Kiwi anthems. Supergroove generated a staggering 6 Top 10 hits throughout the '90s. Amongst them the gold singles 'Scorpio Girls' and 'Sitting Inside My Head', platinum-selling 'Can't Get Enough' and 'You Gotta Know', live standouts 'Next Time', 'You Freak Me' and 'Here Comes The Supergroove', and many more.

Their kiwi-style hip-hop funk rock songs proved to be very popular. Their debut album 'Traction', released in 1994, shipped Platinum and debuted at #1 on the National Album Charts, holding on to the top spot for over a month. 'Traction' remained in the Top 15 for over 3 months and has now sold well over 5 times platinum.

Supergroove toured the world in 1995 to support the International release of 'Traction', playing shows in South Africa, England, Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Belgium, Austria, France, Italy, Switzerland, Germany, Holland, Korea, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Indonesia (where 'Traction' went Gold), Singapore, India, Australia, New York and Los Angeles. To top off an amazing year Supergroove won ‘Album Of The Year and Band Of The Year at the 1995 New Zealand Music Award.


  1. Scorpio Girls
  2. Your White Shirt
  3. Gotta Know Remix
  4. Bugs & Critters
  5. Don’t Look Down
  6. Sitting Inside My Head
  7. Can’t Get Enough
  8. For Whatever Reason
  9. You Freak Me
  10. Only The Rain