The Ghostplane album “Beneath the Sleepy Lagoon” was released in August 2005

“Beneath the Sleepy Lagoon” was in many ways an extension of their critically acclaimed debut EP “The Panther Valley Country Club” . This project was a selection of seven tracks taken out of a total of twenty, all recorded in the isolated back blocks north of Wellington. 

Ghostplane cemented a reputation as an excellent and unique live band; playing shows with the compatible acts like Calexico, Lambchop, Phoenix Foundation, SJD, Dimmer, Fang, Cassette, the Pretenders and others. 

Ghostplane are Achilles Botes (vocal, guitar), Mark Dryburgh (vocal, guitar), Ash Harmer (bass, vocals), Andrew Grayson (drums) Mike Scudder (keys, trombone).

More on Ghostplane