Ultra Mono

Partisan Records


This item is currently unavailable.

The band’s highly anticipated third album – Ultra Mono - is the sound of IDLES heading into battle, battering ram in hand, for those tenets. Sonically constructed to capture the feeling of a hip-hop record (Kenny Beats even helped with programming on several tracks), the songs double down on the vitriolic sneer and blunt social commentary of their past work. Not far beneath the surface of their self-admitted sloganeering lies a deeply complex and brutally relevant album that chews up clichés and spits them out as high art for the masses.
Ultra Mono follows the band's highly acclaimed two albums, Brutalism and Joy As An Act Of Resistance.

140g black vinyl. Limited edition gatefold packaging with 28 page debossed Ultra Mono catalogue.

140g single jacket, black vinyl, black & white printed dust sleeve


1. War
2. Grounds
3. Mr. Motivator
4. Anxiety
5. Kill Them With Kindness
6. Model Village
7. Ne Touche Pas Moi
8. Carcinogenic
9. Reigns
10. The Lover
11. A Hymn
12. Danke