F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Dick Move have officially announced their debut album ‘Chop!’, to be released both digitally and physically on October 16th, 2020 via 1:12 Records

Energised by a strong community fighting for important social change and a need to turn late night political chat into action, Dick Move was formed in the depths of Karangahape Road’s Whammy! Bar and has become an essential party punk voice for women, working people, and for all those that are fired up to make change in the world. 

Made up of Aotearoa punk stalwart Justin Rendell (PCP Eagles, Shitripper), prolific harmoniser Hariet Ellis (Na Noise, BOZO) and long-time moshers, first time shredders Lucy Suttor, Luke Boyes and Lulu Macrae, Dick Move spit out short sharp hot takes that call to the increasingly fucked up world around them. Notorious already for their pumping live shows, Dick Move’s catalogue of blink-and-you’ll-miss-it punk anthems are cutting, confronting, empowering and dripping with brash cheekiness and political angst. 

Their album ‘Chop!’ was a 5-way collaboration over New Zealand’s 2019/2020 summer. ‘Chop!’ draws on shared experiences to pair weighty and spitting lyrics with bright and relentless hooks. The 13 tracks were lovingly produced, recorded and mixed by Peter Ruddell (Wax Chattels, Sulfate) at his home on Karangahape Road in Tāmaki Makaurau, Auckland.

With show upon show upon tour upon tour being derailed by COVID-19, maintaining momentum as feminist-socialist-party punk agitators is challenging to say the least, but Dick Move will keep doing what they do best; shouting across oceans from the bottom of the world about things that matter, in a thick kiwi accent.

Chop! Tracklisting:

  1. Femoids Attack
  2. Ladies Night
  3. Pissing
  4. Stag Dudes
  5. Chop!
  6. Blood
  7. Slut / Wife
  8. Dinosaurs
  9. Dick Move
  10. Revue
  11. White Noise
  12. Summertime Greys
  13. Jerk

RIYL: Amyl and The Sniffers, IDLES, The Contenders