MARY LATTIMORE - Hundreds of Days – Flying Out
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Read more

Hundreds of Days

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.66 Laybuy What's this?


Ships next business day.

Memories - places, vacancies, allusions - are fundamental characters in Mary Lattimore's evocative craft. The Los Angeles-based harpist recorded her breakout 2016 album, At The Dam during stops along a road trip across America, letting the serene landscapes of Joshua Tree and Marfa, Texas color her compositions. In 2018, from a restorative station - a redwood barn, nestled in the hills above San Francisco's Golden Gate Bridge - emanates Hundreds of Days, her second full-length LP. The record sojourns between silences and speech, between microcosmic daily scenes and macrocosmic universal understandings, between being alien in promising new places and feeling torn from old native havens. It's an expansive new chapter in Lattimore's story, and an expression of mystified gratitude. A study in how ordinary components helix together to create an extraordinary world.

"The harp innovator experiments with an arsenal of new instruments—including her voice—on an album of ambient music as complex and meditative as the work of Pauline Oliveros." 8/10 Pitchfork


1. It Feels Like Floating 11:31
2. Never Saw Him Again 07:30
3. Hello From the Edge of the Earth 03:34
4. Baltic Birch 09:32
5. Their Faces Streaked With Light and Filled With Pity 02:43
6. On the Day You Saw the Dead Whale 09:26
7. Wind Carries Seed (Bonus Track) 03:43