Friend Ship


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Since 2015’s Give up Your Dreams The Phoenix Foundation have been writing, recording, touring with the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra, creating the acclaimed soundtrack for Hunt For The Wilderpeople, building shrines to light, creating scores for VR, producing other artists and baking sourdough. Now they are ready to release some more music into the swirling oblivion that is 2020.

Friend Ship features collaborations with Nadia Reid, Hollie Fullbrook (Tiny Ruins) and Anita Clark (Motte) making their 7th album both a classic collection of Phoenixy songs and a new palette of sounds.


  1. Guru
  2. Miserable Meal (with the NZSO)
  3. Hounds Of Hell (with Nadia Reid)
  4. Decision Dollars (with Hollie Fullbrook)
  5. Transit Of Venus (with the NZSO)
  6. Tranquility (with Hollie Fullbrook)
  7. Landline
  8. Former Glory (with Anita Clark)
  9. My Kitchen Rules
  10. Trem Sketch

Bonus 7"

  1. Beside Yourself (with Fazerdaze)
  2. Blood on my hands

Please note that Friend Ship is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.