Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Fall into the colourful rhythm of everyday life, of mums with prams and gym clothes. Of small computers and meal plans. The beautiful sparkle of simplicity, like the sun on the ocean or a car bonnet. Influenced by the likes of Grace Jones and Talking Heads, HLLH explores the vulnerability and joy of living, of coping with change, through the textural and multi-layered sonic wonderland of new singles On The Sea and Live For Each Other. Elements of funk and dance music interweave with the soulful croon of lead vocalist Nick Johnston, constructing vivid and enchanting landscapes in which both the importance of loving each other and the complexities of human relationship are exposed under the guise of head-bopping summer anthems. 

The band worked with producer Jeremy Toy throughout the songwriting process, falling in love with old influences and finding inspiration in the candor of self-reflection and shared human experience that comes from rich relationships with others. HLLH’s journey seamlessly flows through pieces of ambience into Cut Off Your Hands signature ear-worm -  deftly crafted pop songs displaying a rich diversity that works as a  bridging of the bands celebrated oeuvre. The result is a body of work that pairs honesty and vulnerability with tight grooves and colourful melodies.


  1. Lows
  2. Higher Lows Lower Highs
  3. Hate Somebody
  4. L4EO
  5. Live For Eachother
  6. On The Sea
  7. IMG_030
  8. Blue Smoke Draft
  9. Love Somebody