• ROBERT SCOTT - The Green House

    Flying Nun Records

  • Robert Scott, that great musician from the south, frontman of The Bats, the centre point of The Clean, now has a new solo album, The Green House.

    "Robert Scott never stops surprising - as a solo artist he's found a new gear. On his first album, 'The Creeping Unknown’, he experimented, for the next 'Ends Run Together’ he produced a terrifically assured work of pop-rock. 'The Green House' is another excellent set of songs:  the mood is quieter, and it draws you in with intimate tales of the heart set in the weather and wide skies of the south -  a record of darkness and light, beautifully played out and accentuated with the aid of the voice of Tiny Ruins." - Richard Langston 

    Indeed Tiny Ruins (Hollie Fullbrook) adds the perfect accompaniment, appearing on half of the albums 12 tracks. And she’s not the only guest appearance either with extra guitar lines thanks to Tristan Dingemans (HDU), with drums provided by Rob Falconer. All expertly engineered and mastered by Dale Cotton (The Bats, David Kilgour) in Robert’s home of Port Chalmers, Dunedin.

    “Scott's new album The Green House captures him at yet another career peak in melodic songs which only rarely allude to the acoustic or rock chug of his other bands but mostly turns attention towards deftly tuneful song” – Graham Reid.


      Artist: Robert Scott
      Title: Green House
      Label: Flying Nun Records
      Cat #: FN537
      Year: 2014
      Format: Digital

      Featuring: Hollie Fullbrook (Tiny Ruins) vocals on 1,2,4,6 and 8. Tristan Dingemans (HDU) - Guitar on 1.

      1. Lights Are Low
      2. Lava
      3. Vertigo
      4. Lazy Boy
      5. Favourite Case
      6. Now In Your Hands
      7. Month of Sundays
      8. Little Bird
      9. Hear The Hondas
      10. Starry Show
      11. Where The Frost Lies
      12. Right From Wrong


      Based on 4 reviews Post a review
    • ROBERT SCOTT - The Green House - Flying Out - 1
    • ROBERT SCOTT - The Green House - Flying Out - 2
    • $12.95

    • We currently have 41 in stock.