• BRESSA CREETING CAKE - Bressa Creeting Cake

    Flying Nun Records

  • Joel Bressa, Geoff Creeting and Edmund Cake are Bressa Creeting Cake

    Right from the opening calypso swing of "Palm Singing", Bressa Creeting Cake kick into the playful pop inventiveness that stands as this album's major mood.

    The vast array of styles on the album include plenty of psychedelic tinges and a hint of progressive rock, but the band don't get stuck in any one place for long over fifteen songs. And those frivolous moments like "Rocky Mountain" are balanced out by more earnest tracks such as "You & I" and "They Write Words To People Who Are Dead".



    Artist: Bressa Creeting Cake
    Title: Bressa Creeting Cake
    Label: Flying Nun Records 
    Year: 1997 
    Cat #: FNCD385
    Formats: CD + Digital
    Recorded: Recorded at Tack recording Studio, Auckland. Track 15 recorded at Maidstone St. 

    Band Members: Joel Bressa, Geoff Creeting and Edmund Cake


    1. Palm Singing
    2. Egyptian Tanker
    3. You & I
    4. Superstation
    5. Greasy Grandma
    6. A Chip That Sells Millions
    7. Zenax
    8. Rocketship
    9. Rotten Old Bitch
    10. They Write Words To People Who Are Dead
    11. Papa People
    12. Rocky Mountian
    13. An Early Microscope
    14. Peyton Farquhar
    15. Wood For Her
  • $11.95

  • We currently have 18 in stock.